BCPVA Video Innovation Awards at NAB 2011

While working the Las Vegas Convention Centre floors for NAB, the video industry’s largest trade show, I had two important roles. I was representing EventDV Magazine & EventDV Live as a contributing editor and product reviewer and at the same time, the BC Professional Videographers Association, as the delegate in charge of the new BCPVA Video Innovation Awards.

In total I awarded five Video Innovation Awards to companies who announced products that are game changers for our membership, comprised of corporate and even video producers and small business owners. Here is what I wrote on the BCPVA blog regarding the 2011 BCPVA VIAs – be sure to click the links to read about the innovative products these five companies announced at NAB 2011.
The BC Professional Videographers Association is proud to present 2011 VIA awards to the following companies:

Adobe – Adobe Production Premium CS5.5

2011 BCPVA Video Innovation Award

Ginna Baldassarre, Adobe Sr. Product Manager and Bill Roberts, Adobe Director of Product Managament, with 2011 BCPVA Video Innovation Award for Adobe Production Premium CS5.5

Atomos – Atomos Ninja

2011 BCPVA Video Innovation Award at NAB 2011

Atomos founders Jeromy Young and Ian Overliese with 2011 BCPVA VIA Award

Blackmagic Design – ATEM Television Studio

ATEM Television Studio Award

Grant Petty, CEO of Blackmagic Design, with 2011 BCPVA VIA Award

K-Tek – Norbert Sport

K-Tek Norbert Sport wins 2011 BCPVA VIA Award

K-Tek President Brenda Parker with 2011 BCPVA VIA award

Sony – NEX-FS100

Sony NAB Award - 2011 BCPVA VIA

Jeff Ibbotson, Sony Senior Vice President, Professional Solutions Group with 2011 BCPVA VIA

The BCPVA Video Innovation Award was awarded by BCPVA delegate and Past-President, Shawn Lam, at NAB 2011. VIAs were awarded to companies who have released new products that are game-changers for corporate and event video producers. In order for products to be eligible, a pre-production or production model must be demonstrated at NAB. Awards are judged according to the following criteria:


Congratulations to all the 2011 BCPVA VIA winners